Australian Cricket Annual Awards

IAS Prelims 2023

Australian opener David Warner become the fourth player to win back-to-back Allan Border Medals.

Only Ricky Ponting, Shane Watson and Michael Clarke have previously won consecutive medals in Australian cricket’s prestigious annual awards.

Shane Watson lifted the Twenty20 medal for a record third time.

Australian Cricket Annual Award Winners:

Allan Border Medal: David Warner

Belinda Clark Award: Meg Lanning

Test Player-of-the-Year: Mitchell Starc

ODI Player-of-the-Year: David Warner

T20I Player-of-the-Year: Shane Watson

Hall of Fame inductees: Betty Wilson, Matthew Hayden, and David Boon.