Babu Jagjivan Ram Essay Competition

Mr.Thaawarchand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice & Empowerment conferred the prizes to the winners of “Babu Jagjivan Ram All India Essay Competition 2015. The programme was organized by Babu Jagjivan Ram National Foundation (BJNRF).

BJRNF was established as an autonomous organization under the Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment (SJ&E) on 14th March, 2008 to propagate the achievements, ideology and philosophy of life and mission of Babu Jagjivan Ram. The Foundation is a registered society under the Societies Registration Act. 1860.

List of winners of Babu Jagjivan Ram All India Essay Competition 2015:

Category: – Recognised Schools

   Medium:-  English

Sr. No. Name State Position
1 Riya Singh Gujarat I
2 A. Selva Ganapathy Tamil Nadu II
3 Sahil Jammu & Kashmir III

Medium:- Hindi

Sr. No. Name State Position
1 Riya Parsoia Rajasthan I
2 Prafulla Shekhar Jharkhand II
3 Mayank Batra Jabalpur III

Category:- Recognised University/College/Institution

        Medium: – English

Sr. No. Name State Position
1 Krittika Tewari Himachal Pradesh I
2 Rahila Rashid Jammu & Kashmir II
3 Aditika Agarwal Gujarat III

Medium: – Hindi

Sr. No. Name State Position
1 Priyanka Parsoya Rajasthan I
2 Deepa Babani Rajasthan II
3 Priya Parsoya Rajasthan III


Babu Jagjivan Ram, former Deputy Prime Minister of India, has left an indelible mark in any portfolio he held as Union Minister in the Government of India. When he was Minister for Food and Agriculture, he has taken landmark decisions and implemented them.

After becoming Union Minister of Defence in 1970, the Indian forces fought against Pakistan and librated the people of Bangla Desh in December 1971. He had struggled hard and dedicated his entire life for upliftment of SC/ST and other weaker sections of the society.