“Bharat Ko Janiye” Online Quiz

IAS Prelims 2023

The Union Minister for the Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs (MoIA) and the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) Smt. Sushma Swaraj launched the “Bharat Ko Janiye” an online quiz program for the Indian Diaspora.

The “Bharat Ko Janiye” Quiz is targeted for the Indian Diaspora youth across the globe.

It is intended to educate them about India’s progress in various fields like, Science & Technology, Manufacturing, Industry, Communication & Information Technology etc. and also about the different facets Indian life.

The aim of this quiz program is also to create awareness about India’s rich cultural heritage and it’s Diversity.

With this quiz program, the Ministry would like to help the diaspora youth and NRIs to learn and understand the culture, history and the development of their ancestral country.

The Quiz is open for both PIOs and NRIs between the age group of 18 – 35 years.

Bharat Ko Janiye

There is a welcome round initially and questions will be asked from topics like Indian Democracy, Geography of India, Indian Economy, Indian Art and Renowned Personalities. The welcome round will be open for 18 days for participants to take the Quiz anytime at their leisure.

Following the Welcome round, there is a Qualifying round which will have questions from various topics and the participants will have to answer them in 60 minutes.

A downloadable content is provided in the website for participants to brush up their knowledge about India.

Top 10 participants each from the Qualifying round of both PIO and NRI categories will be invited to India for the Final round Live Quiz, after due verification of their PIO/NRI information.

The Final round which is a Live Quiz will be held in New Delhi on 7th January, 2016. The Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs shall arrange for their travel and other logistics arrangements during their trip to India.

The winners of the Final Round will be felicitated during the Pravasi Bharati Divas event at New Delhi to be held from 8th to 10th January 2016.