Bye Election to the Council of States from Tripura-reg.

azadi ka amrit mahotsav

There is a casual vacancy in the Council of States from Tripura as per following details: –


Name of Members


Date of vacancy

Term Up to


Dr. Manik Saha





2. The Commission has decided to hold bye-election to the Council of States from Tripura to fill up the abovementioned vacancy in accordance with the following schedule:-

Sl. No




Issue of Notifications

05th September, 2022 (Monday)


Last date of making nominations

12th September, 2022 (Monday)


Scrutiny of nominations

13th September, 2022 (Tuesday)


Last date for withdrawal of candidatures

15th September, 2022 (Thursday)


Date of Poll

22nd September, 2022 (Thursday)


Hours of Poll

09:00 am- 04:00 pm


Counting of Votes

22nd September, 2022 (Thursday) at 05:00 pm


Date before which election shall be completed

26th September, 2022 (Monday)


3.  Broad Guidelines of Covid-19 issued by ECI as contained in para 06 of Press Note, dated 02.05.2022, available at link to be followed, wherever applicable, during entire election process by all persons.

4.  The Chief Secretary, Tripura is being directed to depute a senior officer from the State to ensure that the extant instructions regarding COVID-19 containment measures are complied with while making arrangements for conducting the said bye election.



Source PIB