Chemical Weapons Authority Gets New Head

IAS Prelims 2023

Government has approved the assignment of additional charge of the post of Chairperson, National Authority for Chemicals Weapons Convention to Mr. Sanjay Kumar Srivastava, IAS Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat for a period of three months.

National Authority for Chemical Weapons Convention or NACWC is an office in Cabinet Secretariat, Government of India, established on 29 April 1997 under Chemical Weapons Convention Act, 2000.