Chennai Smashers Win Premier Badminton League

Chennai Smashers defeated Mumbai Rockets 4-3 in final to win their maiden Premier Badminton League title at the Siri Fort Complex in New Delhi.

2017 Premier Badminton League (also known as Vodafone PBL 2017 for sponsorship reasons) is the third edition of Premier Badminton League.

It consisted of 15 league ties (each tie consisting of 5 matches) and the top four teams progressed to the knock out stages.

Sachin Tendulkar became a co-owner of Bengaluru Topguns before the season and they were renamed as Bengaluru Blasters.

Awadhe Warriors, Mumbai Rockets, Chennai Smashers and Hyderabad Hunters entered the semi-finals after topping the league table.

Chennai Smashers beat Awadhe Warriors 4-1 and Mumbai Rockets beat Hyderabad Hunters 3-(-1) to proceed to the final.

Chennai Smashers won the tournament after beating Mumbai Rockets 4-3.