E-committee of Supreme court of India conferred with the Platinum award for Excellence in Digital Governance by the President of India

IAS Prelims 2023

E-committee of Supreme court of India was conferred with the Platinum award for Excellence in Digital Governance  by the President of India in today’s online Digital India Award presentation ceremony.


eCourts project visioned and implemented by the eCommittee, Supreme court of India has set an example of a successful e-governance project reaping rich dividends to the Litigants and Citizens of the country recording 232,42,83,034 (as on 14.12.2020) crore e-transactions with Average e-transactions for 343 days in 2020 is 67.06 lakhs per day (as per e-taal website), topping the mission mode project category.

Citizens can access Case status, causelist court orders anywhere, any time through e-courts services website, mobile app, sms email services from the 3293 court complexes. Moreover, Citizens/litigants/Lawyers and  can get the details of  13.79 Cr cases, 13.12 Cr orders and judgments available online 24 X7 free of cost .During Pandemic 55,417,58 cases heard by courts through video conferencing using the digital infrastructure provided by the ecourts project pan India making Indian courts Global leader in conducting cases through VC.

Ecommittee supreme court of India consists of Patron-in-ChiefMr Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde, Chief Justice of India; Chairperson Dr Justice Dhananjaya Y Chandrachud, Judge, Supreme Court of India ; Vice-Chairperson Mr Justice R.C. Chavan, Former Judge, Bombay High Court and members including Mr Atul Madhukar Kurhekar, Mr A. Ramesh Babu, Ms R. Arulmozhiselvi, and Mr Kuldeep Singh Kushwah.



    Source PIB