Four States Passes GST Bill

IAS Prelims 2023

Maharshtra, Mizoram, Sikkim and Telangana ratified the Constitution Amendment Bill on Goods and Services Tax (GST).

The Constitution Amendment Bill passed by parliament needs to be ratified by more than half of the total states before it could be sent for Presidential assent.

So far, 12 states have ratified the Bill.