French Open (Tennis): Latest Champions

IAS Prelims 2023

The 2017 French Open was a tennis tournament played on outdoor clay courts. It was the 116th edition of the French Open and the second Grand Slam event of the year.

It took place at the Stade Roland Garros from 28 May to 11 June and consisted of events for players in singles, doubles and mixed doubles play. Junior and wheelchair players also took part in singles and doubles events.

2017 French Open Champions

Men’s Singles
 Rafael Nadal
Women’s Singles
 Jeļena Ostapenko
Men’s Doubles
 Ryan Harrison /  Michael Venus
Women’s Doubles
 Bethanie Mattek-Sands /  Lucie Šafářová
Mixed Doubles
 Gabriela Dabrowski /  Rohan Bopanna
Boys’ Singles
 Alexei Popyrin
Girls’ Singles
 Whitney Osuigwe
Boys’ Doubles
 Nicola Kuhn /  Zsombor Piros
Girls’ Doubles
 Bianca Andreescu /  Carson Branstine
Legends Under 45 Doubles
 Sébastien Grosjean /  Michaël Llodra
Women’s Legends Doubles
 Tracy Austin /  Kim Clijsters
Legends Over 45 Doubles
 Mansour Bahrami /  Fabrice Santoro
Wheelchair Men’s Singles
 Alfie Hewett
Wheelchair Women’s Singles
 Yui Kamiji
Wheelchair Men’s Doubles
 Stéphane Houdet /  Nicolas Peifer
Wheelchair Women’s Doubles
 Marjolein Buis /  Yui Kamiji