India Pakistan Exchange Nuclear Installations List

India and Pakistan has exchanged the list of their nuclear installations through diplomatic channels under a bilateral agreement at New Delhi and Islamabad.

The list of nuclear installations and facilities covered under the Agreement on the Prohibition of Attack against Nuclear Installations.

The agreement, which was signed on December 31, 1988, and entered into force on January 27, 1991.

According to the agreement, two countries will inform each other of nuclear installations and facilities to be covered under the agreement on January 1 of every calendar year.

This is the 26th consecutive exchange of such lists between the two countries, the first one having taken place on January 1, 1992.

The two countries also exchanged, the lists of nationals (including civil prisoners and fishermen) of each country lodged in their respective jails as per provisions of the Agreement on Consular Access.

The agreement on consular access, signed between the two countries on May 21, 2008, provides for exchanging a comprehensive list of nationals of each country lodged in their jails twice each year — on January 1 and July 1.