Lewis Hamilton Wins British Grand Prix

IAS Prelims 2023

Lewis Hamilton achieved fourth consecutive victory in British Grand Prix. Hamilton’s victory is the 57th of his career.

The British Grand Prix is a race in the calendar of the FIA Formula One World Championship.

It is currently held at the Silverstone Circuit near the village of Silverstone in Northamptonshire in England.

The British and Italian Grands Prix are the oldest continuously staged Formula One World Championship Grands Prix.

It was designated the European Grand Prix five times between 1950 and 1977, when this title was an honorary designation given each year to one Grand Prix race in Europe.

All British Grands Prix dating back to 1926 have been held in England; where the British motor racing industry is primarily located.