MobiKwik Ties With 12 Electricity Boards

Digital payment company MobiKwik tiedup with 12 more electricity utilities including state boards to facilitate bill payments.

The state electricity boards that have tied up are of Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Tripura, Meghalaya, West Bengal, Rajasthan and union territories of Daman and Diu.

Customers in these states will now be able to pay their electricity bills using Mobikwik website or app.

The company already provides bill payment services for prominent power discoms such as CESC, Reliance Energy, BSES Rajdhani, BSES Yamuna, Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd and Chhattisgarh Electricity Board.

With these tie-ups, Mobikwik now provides electricity bill payment services for 25 power discoms in the country.

Mobikwik COO: Mrinal Sinha.