National Record in 200m Swimming

Olympian Sajan Prakash of Railways set a new national record to win gold in the 200m Butterfly senior men’s category at the 70th Glenmark Senior National Aquatic Championship at Delhi.

Prakash, the first Indian to break the 2 minute barrier in the category, clocked a time 01:59.35, followed by team mate Supriyo Mondal who clocked 02:03.42.

Manoj Mitesh, representing Services, won bronze with a time of 02:07.04.