New Chief Ministers of States

Captain Amarinder Singh sworn in as Punjab CM. He took oath as the state’s 26th Chief Minister. This is the second time that Singh takes oath as chief minister, having served in that capacity in 2002-2007.

Former state BJP chief Trivendra Singh Rawat is the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

N Biren Singh took oath as the chief minister of Manipur in Imphal.

Manohar Parrikar took over as the Goa chief minister. The 61-year-old BJP leader will head a coalition government.

Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat took oath as Chief Minister of Uttarakhand.

Yogi Adityanath becomes the 32nd Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh.