Nico Rosberg Wins Belgian Grand Prix

IAS Prelims 2023

Nico Rosberg of Mercedes won the 2016 Belgian Grand Prix of Formula One (F1). It was Rosberg’s first ever win at Spa and sixth of the 2016 season.

The Belgian Grand Prix is an automobile race, part of the Formula One World Championship. It is one of the most popular races on the Formula One calendar, due to the scenic and historical Spa-Francorchamps circuit being a favorite of drivers and fans.

Result of 2016 Belgian Grand Prix

First Position: Nico Rosberg (Germany) of Mercedes team

Second Position: Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) of Red Bull

Third Position: Lewis Hamilton (United Kingdom) of Mercedes Team