ODI Captain of the Year

Indian Virat Kohli was named skipper of Cricket Australia’s ODI team of the year 2016 which also featured young yorker specialist Jasprit Bumrah.

Cricket Australia’s ODI Team of Year: Virat Kohli (India, captain), David Warner (Australia), Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa), Steve Smith (Australia), Babar Azam (Pakistan), Mitchell Marsh (Australia), Jos Buttler (England), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Imran Tahir (South Africa).