The Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances has embarked on an endeavor to facilitate the organization of the National e- Governance Webinar Series (NeGW 2023-24) on a monthly basis, commencing from September 2023

azadi ka amrit mahotsav

The Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances (DARPG) has launched the monthly National e-Governance Webinar Series (NeGW 2023-24) from September 22, 2023 to disseminate / replicate award winning e-governance practices of India. NeGW 2023-24 is a monthly event, tentatively held on the third Friday of every month.

The 3rd National e-Governance Webinar under the theme “Excellence in District Level initiative in e-Governance for UTs (including Delhi)” was convened on 15 December, 2O23.

The following awarded initiatives were presented in the third webinar:

    • GAASH by Shri. Mohammad Aijaz Asad, Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir which is a digital interactive initiative, an upgrade of traditional Pedagogy to yield better learning outcomes. The App provides readymade input to the parents / Teachers to assess aptitude of students.

    • e-Suvidha by Shri. Mussarat Islam, Deputy Commissioner, Ramban, Jammu and Kashmir which is an application aims to provide basic amenities to the consumers/ general public required on day-to-day basis. For a rural district like Ramban, the app helps people to connect with skilled workforce in different categories

The webinar was attended by Secretary, DARPG, Joint Secretaries and other senior officer of the Department. In his opening remarks Secretary DARPG said remarkable progress was achieved by J&K in e-Services delivery with 1080 e- Services being provided online. The Government of J&K has developed strong digital portals e-Unnat, JK-IGRAMS for timely delivery of services. He complemented GAASH and e-Suvidha as pioneers in education and business portals, which will benefit population at large.

The webinar was attended by 371 officials across the Nation including Principal Secretaries, AR Secretaries, IT Secretaries, of States/UTs, District Collectors, State Information Officers, academia from IITs/IIITs/NITs and other institutions.



Source PIB