World Police and Fire Games

The World Police and Fire Games (WPFG) is a biennial athletic event, open to active and retired law enforcement and fire service personnel throughout the world.

The WPFG Federation is an arm of the California Police Athletic Federation (CPAF), an American non-profit organization.

The Games attract approximately 10,000 entrants, slightly fewer than the Summer Olympic Games, and exceeding the third position holder, the Commonwealth Games.

Host cities:

1985: United States San Jose, California, USA
1987: United States San Diego, California, USA
1989: Canada Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1991: United States Memphis, Tennessee, USA
1993: United States Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1995: Australia Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1997: Canada Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1999: Sweden Stockholm, Sweden
2001: United States Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
2003: Spain Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2005: Canada Québec City, Québec, Canada
2007: Australia Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2009: Canada Metro Vancouver, (Burnaby) British Columbia, Canada
2011: United States New York, New York, USA
2013: United Kingdom Belfast, Northern Ireland, U.K.
2015: United States Fairfax County, Virginia, USA
2017: United States Los Angeles, California, USA
2019: China Chengdu, Sichuan, China
2021: Netherlands Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, The Netherlands
2023: Canada Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada