WTO Body Gets Two New Members

WTO’s Dispute Settlement Body gets two new members, Ms Hong Zhao of China and Mr Hyun Chong Kim of Korea.
The Chair of the Dispute Settlement Body, Ambassador Xavier Carim, WTO Director-General Roberto Azevêdo and the Chair of the Appellate Body, Ujal Singh Bhatia, each congratulated Ms Zhao and Mr Kim as new Appellate Body members.
The two took the place of Ms Yuejiao Zhang of China and Mr Seung Wha Chang of Korea, whose terms ended on 31 May 2016.
The Dispute Settlement Body (DSB) of the World Trade Organization (WTO) makes decisions on trade disputes between governments that are adjudicated by the Organization. Its decisions generally match those of the Dispute Panel.