AP Gets New Chief Secretary

IAS Prelims 2023

Satya Prasad Tucker, Special Chief Secretary, Planning, assumed charge as the Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh.

He succeeds IYR Krishna Rao, who retired on January 31 on attaining superannuation.

Tucker was handed over charge on January 30.

Post the retirement, Krishna Rao has been chosen to head the AP Brahmin Welfare Corporation.