Banks Board Recommends 9 Names

The Banks Board Bureau (BBB) recommended nine candidates for the post of Executive Directors in various public sector banks.

The selected officers are Fareed Ahmed, Mrinal Kanti Bhattacharya, Atanu Kumar Das, P Ramana Murthy, Damodharan Neelam, Ashok Kumar Pradhan, A C Rout, S Hari Sankar and Swaminathan K.

These recommendations are based on interactions held by the Bureau with eligible candidates from PSBs towards appointment against existing and future vacancies of Executive Directors in PSBs for the period 2016-17.


The Banks Board Bureau has been formed to advise the government on top-level appointments at public sector lenders.

Former CAG Vinod Rai is its Chairman.