C.H. Mohammed Koya National Journalism Awards Winners List

Times of India Consulting Editor Sagarika Ghosh, former Deputy Editor of the Hindu Neena Vyas, former Chief Editor of Chandrika T P Cherupa and Manorama News Deputy Director Johny Luckose have been chose for prestigious C H Mohammed Koya National Journalism Award 2016 for their contribution to journalism.

The award carried a cash prize of Rs 1,11,111, citation and a memento.

Vice President Mohammad Hamid Ansari presented the award at a function in New Delhi.

C.H. Mohammed Koya (born at Atholi, Calicut 15 July 1927 – 28 September 1983) was an Indian politician and the tenth Chief Minister of Kerala. He served from 12 October 1979 to 1 December 1979.