Himachal Becomes 4th State to Ratify GST

The Himachal Pradesh Assembly ratified the landmark constitutional bill for the roll out of the Goods and Services Tax (GST).

The bill was introduced by Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, who also holds the finance portfolio.

The 68-member Himachal Pradesh House has 36 Congress members, 28 BJP and rest four are independents supporting the Congress.

The bill was put to vote after being introduced in the House by the chief minister. Bill was passed unanimously. There was no discussion held in the bill.

Himachal Pradesh assembly became the fourth state after Bihar, Jharkhand and Assam to ratify the bill.