‘Mumbai Indians’ Won IPL Cricket Tournament

IAS Prelims 2023

Mumbai Indians won the tenth edition of Indian Premier League for the third time against Rising Super Giants in final match at Uppal Stadium in Hyderabad.

Two times IPL winner Mumbai Indians won the toss and choose to bat, couldn’t put a huge score on the board.

Under the captain-ship of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai team scored 129 runs losing 8 wickets with a leading score of 47 runs from Krunal Pandya.

The top players’ honours went in the way of Sunrisers Hyderabad as the Orange cap was won by David Warner, who scored 641 runs and Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the Purple cup with 26 wickets.

RPS’ Jaydev Unadkat finished second highest wicket-taker with 24 wickets.

Glenn Maxwell hit the most sixes with 26 maximums this season while Hardik Pandya scored the most runs in an over with 28 runs coming in an Ashok Dinda over.

A massive 705 sixes were hit throughout the season with Mumbai’s Wankhede stadium witnessing the most – 104.