SCOPE Awards Presented

IAS Prelims 2023

President of India Pranab Mukherjee presented SCOPE Awards on the occasion of 8th Public Sector Day Celebrations jointly organized by Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE) and Department of Public Enterprises (DPE) in New Delhi.

Gold Trophies of SCOPE Excellence Awards in the Institutional Category I (Maharatna, Navratna) were presented to Rural Electrification Corporation Limited, National Aluminium Company Limited, Engineers India Limited (Special Commendation).

In the Institutional Category II (Miniratna I & II), Mineral Exploration Corporation, ONGC Videsh Limited and WAPCOS Limited (Special Commendation bagged the awards.

In the Institutional Category III – Other Profit Making PSEs, Electronics Corporation of India Ltd. received the award. Goa Shipyard Limited received the award in the Special Institutional (Turnaround) Category.

The SCOPE Excellence Awards in the Individual Leadership Category were given to Dr. Anoop Kumar Mittal, CMD, NBCC, Mr. B Ashok, Chairman, IOCL, Mr. A.K. Jain, MD, RECIL and Mr. K.S. Popli, CMD, IREDA. Ms. Pooja Kapoor, Head, Business Development, WAPCOS and Ms. Seema Gupta, ED, Power Grid (Special Commendation) received the award in the Outstanding Woman Manger in PSEs Category.

SCOPE Meritorious Award for Environmental Excellence & Sustainable Development and Best Women Empowered Company were presented to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited.

Meritorious Award for Corporate Governance was given to Power Finance Corporation Limited, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited and WAPCOS.

NALCO received the Meritorious Award for Corporate Social Responsibility & Responsiveness while REIL received the Meritorious Award for R&D Technology Development & Innovation.

Meritorious Award for Best Practices in Human Resource Management was given to SAIL.

Meritorious Award for Best Managed Bank, Financial Institution or Insurance Company was given to REC.

Meritorious Award for RTI Act 2005 Compliance was given to GAIL and NTPC.