Tripura Assembly Ratifies GST Bill

Tripura Assembly unanimously ratified the Constitutional Amendment Bill on Goods and Services Tax (GST).

State Finance Minister Bhanulal Saha moved a resolution to ratify the Constitution (122 Amendment) Bill, 2014, which was passed without any opposition.

President Pranab Mukherjee gave assent to the Constitution Amendment Bill on GST on September 8 after it was passed in the both Houses of Parliament and was ratified by requisite number of state Assemblies.