LATAM Nations Writes To ICJ

The presidents of Peru, Argentina, Chile, Colombia and Paraguay and Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau signed a letter and sent it to the International Criminal Court based in The Hague to investigate Venezuela’s government over allegations of crimes against humanity in using force to repress political opponents.

LATAM may refer to following Latin American countries:

  1. Belize
  2. Costa Rica
  3. El Salvador
  4. Guatemala
  5. Honduras
  6. Mexico
  7. Nicaragua
  8. Panama

What countries are Latino? Latino refers to geography. Specifically, to Latin America, to people from the Caribbean (Puerto Rico, Cuba, Dominican Republic), South America (Ecuador, Bolivia, Colombia, Peru, etc.) and Central America (Honduras, Costa Rica, etc.)

Which countries are Hispanic? Hispanic if you and/or your ancestry come from a country where they speak Spanish. Hispanic countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay, and Venezuela.