Rosberg Wins Grand Prix

Nico Rosberg (German) win the first Mexican Grand Prix in 23 years. Triple world champion Lewis Hamilton finish second.

Formula One’s first race in Mexico in 23 years drew a huge crowd, with most of the fans cheering Force India’s Mexican driver Sergio Perez, who finished eighth.

This is Rosberg’s fourth victory of the year, and 12th of his career.

The high-altitude Mexico straight is one of the longest and fastest on the calendar with cars reaching speeds in excess of 360kph.

Russian Daniil Kvyat was fourth for Red Bull, ahead of Australian Ricciardo with Brazilian Felipe Massa sixth for Williams.