National Wrestling Championship Winners

Rio Olympian Sandeep Tomar and Amit Dhankar won gold medals at the Senior (men’s and women’s) National Wrestling championship at Gonda, Uttar Pradesh.

In women’s event, Ritu Phogat, youngest of the Phogat sisters, bagged the gold medal in the 48kg category after beating Priyanka Singh in the final.